Contact Us

Congregation Beth Aaron
950 Queen Anne Road
Teaneck, NJ 07666
(201) 836-6210
(201) 836-0005 fax
office@bethaaron.org

Office hours:

Monday-Thursday:
9:00 a.m. to 1:00 pm.
2:00 p.m. to 5:00 p.m.

Friday:
Winter hours: 9:00 a.m. to 1:00 p.m.
Summer hours: 9:00 a.m. to 2:00 p.m 

Rabbi Laurence E. Rothwachs Rabbi

201-836-5739

Isaac Hagler President  
Kal Staiman Ritual Coordinator / Gabbai  
David Horowitz Shabbos Gabbai 201-530-0464
Judi Resnick Shul Administrator 201-836-6210
Deena Fisher & Sari Samuel Sisterhood President  
Moishe B. Singer Men's Club President  
Shelly Mermelstein Chevra Kadisha 201-692-1261
Moishe B. Singer Webmaster  

 

I would like information on becoming a member

   
     
To contact the shul office with announcements for the newsletter  

There are many Beth Aaron members who ensure that our davening, learning, activities, and other events all run smoothly. If you would like to

become involved in or have a comment or suggestion related to a particular area, please contact the appropriate person, as indicated below.

 

 

Area

Contact

email Address

 

 

Bar/Bat Mitzvah Gifts

 

Judy Gellerstein

 

gifts@bethaaron.org

Provides gifts to our children becoming Bar and Bat Mitzvah

 

Calendar

 

Joel Richter

 

calendar@bethaaron.org

Responsible for the printed monthly calendar, including the zmanim

 

 

Cemetery

 

 

Louis Karp

 

 

cemetery@bethaaron.org

Assists with cemetery arrangements and the sale of BA cemetery plots at Riverside Cemetery, Saddle Brook, NJ

 

 

Centerpiece Gemach

 

 

Michele Cooper

 

 

centerpiece@bethaaron.org

Contact for the rental of centerpieces, accent pieces, and artificial trees, with proceeds going to tzedakah

 

Chanukah Toy Drive

 

Evie Leifer

 

toy@bethaaron.org

Coordinates the BA Chanukah toy drive

 

Chesed

 

Toby Feder

 

chesed@bethaaron.org

Coordinates members who require chesed with those who can offer chesed

 

Chevra Kadisha

 

Shelley Mermelstein

 

chevrakadisha@bethaaron.org

Performs Chevra Kadisha activities

for BA

 

Financial Arrangements

 

Ira Friedman

 

FAC@bethaaron.org

Assists with special financial arrangements

 

Fundraising/Parnas HaYom

 

Steve Hoenig

 

fundraising@bethaaron.org

Responsible for all fundraising activities

 

Gabbai Main Minyan

 

David Horowitz

 

gabbai@bethaaron.org

Responsible for allocating Shabbat Main Minyan kibbudim, including davening and aliyot

 

Gabbai Hashkama Minyan

 

Avi-Gil Chaitovsky/Josh Dubin

 

ritual@bethaaron.org

Responsible for allocating Shabbat Hashkama Minyan kibbudim, including davening and aliyot

 

High Holiday Seats

 

Micah Kaufman/Lenny Presby

 

seats@bethaaron.org

Coordinates seats for the Yamim

Noraim

 

House

 

Abe Leidner/Larry Kahn

 

housecommittee@bethaaron.org

Responsible for all day-to-day aspects of the building, including HVAC, lighting, grounds, etc.

 

Judaic Enrichment

 

Jeff Neugroschl/Josh Dubin

 

judaicenrichment@bethaaron.org

Responsible for Judaic Enrichment programming and sponsorships

 

Kiddush

 

Ari Gononsky

 

kiddush@bethaaron.org

Responsible for all Shul Kiddushim

and events serving food

 

Kol ha-Ne’arim Tallit

 

Myron Chaitovsky

 

kolhanearim@bethaaron.org

Contact to add names to the Kol ha-Ne’arim Tallit or select a dedication.

 

Library

 

Mitch First/Josh Zakheim

 

library@bethaaron.org

Responsible for the upkeep of and donation to the library in the Beit Midrash

 

Lulavim

 

Rich Feldman

 

lulav@bethaaron.org

Responsible for ordering Etrog

and Lulav sets

 

Membership/New Members

 

Sheryl Dubin

 

membership@bethaaron.org

Responsible for welcoming new members to our Beit Knesset

 

Memorial Plaques

 

Aviva Leffel

 

memorial@bethaaron.org

Contact to order memorial plaques

 

 

Men's Club

 

Moishe Singer

 

mensclub@bethaaron.org

Responsible for Men’s Club programs, shul social activities and food projects

 

Mishebeirakhs

 

Moshe Teitelbaum

 

cholim@bethaaron.org

Contact for adding names to or removing names from the Mishebeirakh list

 

Mishmar

 

Chanani Sandler/Moishe Singer

 

mishmar@bethaaron.org

Contact for questions about the Mishmar program and/or sponsoring a Mishmar session

NCSY

Rabbi Reuven Lebovitz

ncsy@bethaaron.org

Responsible for NCSY activities

 

Programming

 

Mordechai Ungar

 

vpp@bethaaron.org

Responsible for overall shul programming and ensuring there are no calendar conflicts

Reflector Belts

Harold Gellis

reflectors@bethaaron.org

Contact to obtain reflector belts

 

 

Security

 

 

Yakov Eizik/David Fisher/Tikva Yudkowitz

 

 

security@bethaaron.org

Responsible for ensuring the security of the building and surroundings, as well as requesting grants relating to security

Seforim Repair

Mark Sommer

office@bethaaron.org

Contact for the repair of seforim

 

Seudah Shlishit

 

Sam Berkowitz

 

seudahshlishit@bethaaron.org

Responsible for Seudah Shlishit

sponsorships

 

 

Sisterhood

 

 

Deena Fisher/Sari Samuel

 

 

sisterhood@bethaaron.org

Responsible for the shul Sisterhood, shul social activities and food projects, primarily for women

Teen Minyan

Moshe Kinderlehrer/Steve Knapp

youthminyan@bethaaron.org

Responsible for the Teen Minyan

 

Torah Reading Main Minyan

 

Daniel Chazin

 

torah@bethaaron.org

Responsible for arranging for laining in the Main Minyan on Shabbat

 

Tree of Life

 

Aviva Leffel

 

treeoflife@bethaaron.org

Contact to dedicate Tree of Life

leaves

 

Website/Technology

 

Moishe Singer

 

webmaster@bethaaron.org

Responsible for the BA website

infrastructure and maintenance

 

Welcome Baskets

 

Felicia Hoenig

 

welcome@bethaaron.org

Contact to advise of new families in the neighborhood so they can be welcomed

 

Yahrtzeit Calls

 

Mark Sommer

 

office@bethaaron.org

Responsible for calling members to notify them about yahrtzeits

 

Youth Department

 

Erica & Jason David

 

youth@bethaaron.org

Responsible for BA youth programming

We are @ BethAaron.org

President President@bethaaron.org
1st Vice President VP1@bethaaron.org
2nd Vice President VP2@bethaaron.org
Treasurer Treasurer@bethaaron.org
Financial Secretary FinancialSecretary@bethaaron.org
Secretary Secretary@bethaaron.org
Immediate Past President expresident@bethaaron.org

 

Important People
Rabbi Rabbi@bethaaron.org
Shul Office (Judi) Office@bethaaron.org

Officers and Members of the Board of Directors

OFFICERS

President

Isaac Hagler
1st Vice President Steve Hoenig
2nd Vice President Moishe B. Singer
Vice President Finance Josh Klavan
Vice President Programming       Mordy Ungar
Treasurer Micah Kaufman
Secretary Annette Feldman
Financial Secretary Pinny Wechter

 

Board of Directors

Two Year Term 2017/2019

Yoni Ausubel
Josh Dubin
Jesse Giles
David Goldberg
Stephen Gruber
Joel Richter

Chanani Sandler
 

Two Year Term 2016/2018

Daniel Hager
Abe Leidner
Aryeh Lewitan
Rachelle Mandelbaum
Tamar Metzger
Jeff Neugroschl
Asher Toporovsky

 

One Year Term 2017/2018

Myron Chaitovsky
Peter Globus
Tal Felsen
Howard Friedman
Chavie Knapp
Susan
Cathy Schuss

Immediate Past President

Yair Mayerfeld

Sun, June 25 2017 1 Tammuz 5777